CSS National Dialog Archives (2008-2010)

Steering Committee

Paul Anderson, USFS/FHWA Environmental Streamlining Liaison, USDA Forest Service Engineering, Rosslyn, VA

Jeff Beard, Vice President, American Council of Engineering Companies, Washington, DC 20005

Thomas Bennett, Landscape Architect and Urban Designer, PB PlaceMaking, Portland, OR 97204

Brian Bochner, Senior Research Engineer, Texas Transportation Institute, Texas A & M University, College Station, TX 77843

Scott Bradley, Chief Landscape Architect, Minnesota DOT, St. Paul, MN 55155

Yuvonne Cantrell, Area Engineer - Design, FHWA, Charleston, WV 25301

Brad Cownover, Director of Scenic Conservation Services, Scenic America, Washington, DC 20005

Jim Daisa, Senior Project Manager, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc., San Ramon, CA 94583

Robert Dirks, Design & Construction Team Leader, FHWA Indiana Division, Indianapolis, Indiana  46204

Karen Dixon, School of Construction and Environmental Engineering, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR 97331

Kirk Fauver, Statewide Planning Engineer, FHWA Texas Division, Austin, TX 78701

Jeff Forster, Operations Engineer, FHWA, North Dakota Division, Bismarck, ND 58503

Norman Garrick, Director, Center for Transportation and Urban Planning, University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT 06268

Jacky Grimshaw, Vice President for Policy, Center for Neighborhood Technology, Chicago, IL 60647

Kris Hoellen, Director, Conservation Leadership Network, The Conservation Fund, Shepherdstown, WV 25443

Julie Hunkins, Quality Enhancement Unit, North Carolina DOT, Raleigh, NC 27699

Julie Lamb, Environment and Planning Bureau, Tennessee DOT, Nashville, TN 37243

Randall Looney, Environmental Coordinator, FHWA Arkansas Division Office, Little Rock, AR 72201

Mary McDonough, Office of Safety Design, FHWA, Madison, WI 53717

Laurie McGinnis, Associate Director, University of Minnesota, Center for Transportation Studies, Minneapolis, MN 55455

Dee Merriam, Community Planner, Healthy Community Design, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Atlanta, GA 30333

John Norquist, President and CEO, Congress for the New Urbanism, Chicago, IL 60603

Jon Obenberger, Pre-Construction Group Team Leader, FHWA, Washington, DC 20590

Keith Robinson, Principal Landscape Architect, Caltrans Headquarters, Sacramento, CA 95814

Martha Roskowski, Program Manager, GO Boulder, Boulder, CO 80302

Gabe Rousseau, Bicycle & Pedestrian Program Manager, FHWA and USDOT, Washington, DC 20590

Janette Sadik-Khan, Commissioner, Chair Reconnecting America, NYC DOT, New York, NY 10013

John Seabrook, Design & Construction Operations Engineer, FHWA, Washington, DC 20590

Mike Sims, Assistant City Manager, City of Terrell, Terrell, TX 75160

Mark Taylor, Safety and Design Team, FHWA, Lakewood, CO 80228

Gary Toth, Senior Director, Transportation Initiatives, Project for Public Spaces, New York, NY 10003

Robert Welch, Branch Chief, Transportation Division, Denver Service Center, National Park Service, Denver, CO 80225

Clark Wilson, Development, Community and Environment Division Smart Growth Office, US EPA Headquarters, Washington, DC 20460

Erika Young, Transportation Director, National Association of Regional Councils (NARC), Washington DC 20009